WELCOME TO THE CLUBROOM TEAM

The home of golfing excellence is at The Clubroom, our custom pro shop provides a premium range of golf equipment and expert advice to golfers at any level. 

 

Here at The Clubroom, we pride ourselves on the culture and environment we have created and the experience we provide our customers. We are in an exciting growth phase and now have three NZ-based stores to share our decades of combined experience in the golf industry with NZ’s fellow golf nuts!

 

Learn more about the team at our 3 Locations Below!

 

THE CLUBROOM AUCKLAND:
DAVID FEENEY:

David finished his PGA traineeship end of 2018. He has being playing golf for 15 years and had played for 3 different Provence’s in Senior Representative Golf. He’s been in the Retail Sector and Fitting for 8 years and loves the buzz of looking after people! If your in the Auckland area and looking for some awesome kit David is your man.

David@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 262 1199

 

JAMES COLLIGAN:

James started in the industry 1998 assembling clubs for Spalding, Hogan, Nicklaus, Cleveland, Mizuno, Ping alterations and Wilson. James plays most of golf at his home Club of Muriwai where he has helped win 8 Nobilo Pennant Titles. James also Represented North Harbour in Age Group teams trough to Senior Teams. For expert fitting and a wide range of in depth Club Fitting information get in contact with James.

James@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 983 880

 

JOSH FURNISS

Josh has moved from the UK to New Zealand to further his development into becoming a PGA Professional. Since completing his degree in Sports Marketing & Management at Manchester Metropolitan University, Josh has built a strong reputation for coaching players of all abilities from beginners to fellow PGA Professionals. Josh aims to help players feel relaxed & able to ask questions and feels open dialogue is key to his coaching success.

Contact Josh now to take your game to the next level.

Josh@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 025 47704

 

FRASER WILKIN

Growing up over the road from a course Fraser started playing at the age of 5 and hasn’t stopped playing since. Fraser has always worked in the golf industry in various roles and organisations since finishing school. Whilst at university and during his professional playing career he has played in Australasia and China over the past 7 years. Currently working part time in the Newton store whilst studying to become a PGA certified coach.

Fraser@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 104 9279

 
ANDY WRIGHT:

 

Andy@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 473 4348

 

THE CLUBROOM ALBANY:
HAYDEN McCALLUM:

 

Hayden@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 190 2822

 

DAN CROOK:

 

Dan@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 026 88288

 

CHASE McKEWON:

 

Chase@theclubroom.co.nz -

 

SAM REESE:

 

Sam@theclubroom.co.nz - 

 

KANG KIM:

 

Kang@theclubroom.co.nz - 

THE CLUBROOM TAURANGA:

JIM CUSDIN:

Having played professionally for eight years overseas and in New Zealand, Jim has a great passion for the game and is always upskilling to remain at the top level in the golfing industry. With amazing technology available to him in store, and a range of other services, Jim is able to take your game to the next level. So if you're based in Tauranga and are wanting to better your game contact Jim now.

Jim@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 575 8694

 

JAY CARTER:
Jay has been based at Tauranga Golf Club since 2006 and has helped a number of players achieve their golfing goals. He is currently the NZ Golf High Performance Coach and wants to bring that knowledge and experience to help you achieve your goals. He uses the latest in technology, from TrackMan to SAM Putt Lab, to ensure you are getting the right information to help you on the golf course. Jay is also one of only a few coaches in the country to be Aimpoint certified.

Jay@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 220 2167

 

HAYDEN BEARD:

Hayden graduated from Waikato University with an Accounting Degree in 2012 and quickly decided to follow his passion for golf. He turned professional and played in Australia and Asia for 5 years before deciding that he wished to impart his knowledge on to others. Hayden is heavily involved with Junior golfers & hosts a lot of Junior Clinics including school groups during school terms.

Hayden.Beard@theclubroom.co.nz - 021 271 1424

 

KEEGAN WILTSHIER:

Keegan has played a high level of golf within completing his Business Management Degree at the University of Waikato. Keegan represented the Bay Of Plenty in Junior and Senior Teams. The highlight of Keegan's golfing career was when he won the 2015 New Zealand Maori Golf Nationals.

Keegan@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 577 8500

 

CARSON VAN ASSELT:

Carson has played a high level of golf throughout his time & has represented the Bay of Plenty golf team a number of times within their Junior & Senior Teams. Carson joins us from Ohope where he grew up playing. Carson is a golf nut & loves the latest & greatest products to hit The Clubroom Shop floor.

Carson@theclubroom.co.nz - 027 663 1683

BACK TO TOP